As the bishop, I wish to thank all of our priests for their daily commitment and sacrifices. I also wish to thank nearly half of all our priests for their "yes" when asked to take a new assignment this coming July.

Upon the recommendation of the Priest Personnel Board and after consultation with the priests involved, the following priest assignments will take effect on July 2, 2024.

- 1. **Rev. John Hayes** to serve as the parochial administrator of the Holy Family AFC which includes the Churches of St. James in Dawson, St. Andrew in Granite Falls and St. Joseph in Montevideo.
- **2. Rev. Christian Adike** to serve as the parochial vicar of the St. John Paul II AFC which includes the Churches of Holy Family in Silver Lake and Holy Trinity in Winsted.
- **3. Msgr. Douglas Grams** to serve as pastor of the Apostles Peter and Paul AFC, which includes the Churches of St. Peter in St. Peter and St. Paul in Nicollet.
- **4. Rev. Nathan Hansen** to serve as parochial vicar in the Divine Mercy AFC which includes the Churches of St. Paul in Comfrey, St. Michael in Morgan and St. Mary in Sleepy Eye.
- 5. **Rev. Mark Steffl** to serve as the pastor of the Holy Cross AFC which includes the Churches of St. Mary in New Ulm, Cathedral of the Holy Trinity in New Ulm, St. John the Baptist in Searles and St. George in West Newton Township. Fr. Mark Steffl will serve as the Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia, in addition to his current role as Judicial Vicar.
- **6. Rev. Brendan Rolling** to serve as the parochial administrator of the Christ the King AFC which includes the Churches of St. Peter in Canby, St. Leo in St. Leo, Ss. Peter and Paul in Ivanhoe, St. Genevieve in Lake Benton, St. Dionysius in Tyler and St. John Cantius in Wilno, in addition to his current role as the Director of Vocations.
- 7. **Rev. Steven Verhelst** to serve as the pastor *in solidum* and moderator of pastoral care of the Bread of Life and Our Lady of the Prairie AFCs which include the Churches of Holy Redeemer in Marshall, St. Mary in Cottonwood, St. Michael in Milroy and St. Mary in Tracy. Rev. Steven Verhelst will also serve as the Bishop's Delegate in Matters Pertaining to Sexual Misconduct, in addition to his current role as Vicar for Clergy.
- **8. Rev. Paul Timmerman** to serve as the pastor of the Corpus Christi AFC which includes the Churches of St. Michael in Gaylord, St. Pius X in Glencoe and St. Mary in Arlington.

- **9. Msgr. Eugene Lozinski** to serve as a senior associate of the Holy Cross AFC which includes the Churches of St. Mary in New Ulm, Cathedral of the Holy Trinity in New Ulm, St. John the Baptist in Searles and St. George in West Newton Township, in addition to his current role as the Diocesan Chancellor.
- **10. Fr. Tanner Thooft** to serve as a parochial vicar of the Holy Cross AFC which includes the Churches of St. Mary in New Ulm, Cathedral of the Holy Trinity in New Ulm, St. John the Baptist in Searles and St. George in West Newton Township, in addition to his current role as the Assistant Director of Vocations.
- **11. Rev. Shawn Polman** to serve as a parochial administrator of the Spirit of Life AFC which includes the Churches of St. Michael in Madison, St. John in Ortonville, and Holy Rosary in Graceville.
- **12. Rev. Joshua Bot** to serve as a parochial vicar in the Jesus Our Living Water AFC which includes the Churches of Our Lady of the Lakes in Spicer, St. Mary in Willmar and St. Clara in Clara City.
- **13. Rev. Ron Huberty** to serve as the pastor of the Jesus Our Living Water AFC which includes the Churches of Our Lady of the Lakes in Spicer, St. Mary's in Willmar and St. Clara in Clara City.
- **14. Fr. Brian Oestreich** to serve as the pastor of the All Saints AFC which includes the Churches of St. Andrew in Fairfax, St. Francis de Sales in Winthrop and St. Willibrord in Gibbon.
- **15. Fr. Craig Timmerman** to serve as pastor of the Divine Mercy AFC which includes the Churches of St. Paul in Comfrey, St. Michael in Morgan and St. Mary in Sleepy Eye.